top of page

I am Black and I am PROUD.


It's currently the second day of Black History month and I have a few things to say. There was a kid at school, he wrote on a whiteboard "Niggers r gay" with a drawn stick man being hung. Someone recorded it laughing, but all my black people at this school went ham. There are a category of Norms that are pretty self explanatory, which is Racist Norms. I honestly can't be too angry at the kid who did this, but I can be angry with his parents, because that's where he learned this from. It's not just him, his sister as well said "Why should we have Spanish translations on intercom? If people don't know English by now, they should just go back to where came from.". This behavior doesn't just come out of no where, it is taught. It honestly makes me sad to see racist kids who are my age, because the only thing I can think of is, how these people are going to teach there kids such hatred. We are the future, all hope lies within our hands, and we're a mess. I just don't understand the purpose of teaching your children to hate someone else, just by the color of their skin. Why are you literally teaching your kids to hate on someone else. LOVE MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND, SO WHY ARE YOU TEACHING YOUR KIDS TO HATE ME BECAUSE I AM BLACK? Way back when, when WWI was happening, black people literally were joining the fight for a country that didn't treat them as a full citizen, because they weren't. Black people were joining the fight, just to get recognized by white people, so we could be treated equally, as if we have to prove ourselves in the first place because we are all humans here so why can't you just treat us like the humans we are. White people love to say racism isn't going on anymore, while teaching their children, that we are lesser because we are black. Racism isn't still happening? Then why did all those police officers go threw that phase of killing INNOCENT, black men?! I know this has been said many times, but when will it get through your thick skull, that BLACK LIVES MATTER? And no the #BlackLivesMatter movement isn't to say other lives don't matter, but to just REMIND you all that we aren't SCUM, we are people and we DEMAND to be treated with respect and you WILL NOT disrespect me and MY people without a fight. It's Black History Month, and I will always represent my people, i'm glad the gang violence has went down, and I'm glad the Black Lives Matter movement started because, it helped my people stop committing black on black crime, to come together and fight for our rights. We will not be silence, especially not by white people. And no I do not hate white people, I love everyone no matter of the race, gender, religion, as long as you aren't Prejudice to my people (and my people meaning literally everyone, not just black people) then I will love you. I love my people, and it's our month to represent who we are and what we stand for.


bottom of page