top of page

On Impulse? First Alien Category??

I have realized two things over the weekend. One thing being that my friend is an alien, the other thing being, another difference between aliens and norms. See, it's easy to categorize a group of Norms together, but it's different with Aliens. An Aliens category is specific to who they are, there's one category for each Alien, because we are all different, but of course have something in common, and that being, authenticity and being outsiders. With Norms, there's so many people that are the same, so they get lumped together. I realized this in class, at school, while thinking about what kind of Alien my friend would be. I figured this out because, while describing her in my head I thought, there cant be another Alien who is exactly like this. The first Alien Category I have realized is, an Impulsive Alien. This Alien, is very passionate about what they think is right. This Alien doesn't really know how to express their feelings through words, so once a person doesn't understand how this Alien feels, or why they do what they do, the Alien gets angry and often acts on this anger. An Impulsive Alien, usually acts on whatever emotion they're

feeling, (which is mostly anger) without a second thought, until after they have already acted on it. This Alien does have what I like to call some "Normie views", BUT it's not because they view things the way they do, because of someone else, but because they actually feel this way about a certain topic. I always knew us Aliens were authentic, but I never thought we were so original to the point, we have our own categories, and we simply cant be lumped together into anything else besides being called Aliens.


bottom of page